Resultados 1 a 6 de 6

Tópico: DIY Cavas de roda traseira com ferrugem

Junior Member Novo user

Red face DIY Cavas de roda traseira com ferrugem

Aqui fica um post que tirei de outro site para quem tiver jeito para o fazer lolo

Trata se de remover a ferrugem das cavas de roda traseiras do crx lol

para quem tem este tipo de carro como eu da jeito lol

http://board.hondacrx.co.uk/phpBB2/v...c.php?t=113713

Ok ive been meaning to write this up for a while now. Im not a pro bodywork guy and this is the way i decided to do it and may not be the same way as others would go about it.
    I have a bit of experience with welding and bodywork, but only from working on my own cars and mates cars, so anyone with some basic skills, tools and time should be able to acheive similar results.

My car is very clean rust wise, but for some reason the rear corner had started to rust on one side. probably a blocked water drain or from previous damage. Rest of the car is mint.

I used a replacement civic arch. They are very similar but have a different profile indent at the rear corner above the bumper strip. These can be shaped to fit perfect with some bending and hammering on a dolly.

You will need:

Replacement arch, grinders, welder (i used mig), filler, rivets, clamps, panel bond, paint, masks, glasses, beer, hammer, sandpaper, machine polisher, fire extinguisher, sheet metal, sanding block, jack and stands, etc etc.

Step 1.
    Cut out all rust back to good metal.

Cut sheet metal and shape to fit for new inner arch. i used some of the spare metal from the repair arch panel i wont be using. Weld in place.

next cut out the section of repair panel you need. it is best to use only what you need, that way in the future the arch can be done again using more of the panel. fit it over the area, mark the edges, cut out rusted area to shape of the new panel.

At this point make sure the profile of the 2 panels match.